Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police Department of Motor Vehicles Virginia State Police Virginia Sheriffs' Association DRIVE SMART Virginia
Programs Forms Resources News Contact Home

Contact Information

Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police (VACP) — www.vachiefs.org

Dana Schrad
Executive Director

1606 Santa Rosa Road, Suite 134
Henrico, VA 23229
Phone #: (804) 285-8227
Fax #: (804) 285-3363
dana@vachiefs.org

 

Erin Schrad
Communications Manager

1606 Santa Rosa Road, Suite 134
Henrico, VA 23229
Phone #: (804) 285-8227
Fax #: (804) 285-3363
erin@vachiefs.org

C. Suzanne Robinson
Finance Manager

1606 Santa Rosa Road, Suite 134
Henrico, VA 23229
Phone #: (804) 285-8227
Fax #: (804) 285-3363
suzanne@vachiefs.org

 

 

 

 
Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) — www.dmvnow.com/highwaysafety
Virginia Highway Safety Office
Community Traffic Safety Program (CTSP) Managers

BRISTOL REGION
Monty G. Mills, Program Manager
(Program Emphasis Area: Mature & Teen Drivers,
Bike & Pedestrian Safety)

DMV Wythville C/S Center
800 E. Main Street, Suite 100
Wytheville, Va 24382
Phone #: (276) 228-8698
Fax #: (276) 228-0548
monty.mills@dmv.virginia.gov

FAIRFAX REGION
Bob Weakley, Program Manager
(Program Emphasis Area: Aggressive Driving)

DMV Franconia C/S Center
6306 Grovedale Drive
Alexandria, VA 22310
Phone #: (703) 313-9443
Fax #: (703) 922-6875
bob.weakley@dmv.virginia.gov

PORTSMOUTH REGION
Dwight Jenkins, Program Manager

P. O. Box 542
Ark, VA 23003
Phone #: (804) 699-0364
dwight.jenkins@dmv.virginia.gov

RICHMOND REGION
Butch Letteer, Program Manager
(Program Emphasis Area: Alcohol)
Chesterfield County C/S Center
610 Johnston Willis Drive
Richmond, VA  23236

Phone #: (804) 378-3431
Fax #: (804) 378-3440
Mobile #: (804) 221-2963
butch.letteer@dmv.virginia.gov

ROANOKE REGION
Steven E. Williams, Program Manager
DMV Roanoke C/S Center
5220 Valley Park Drive
Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone #: (540) 204-9423
Fax #: (540) 561-7522
Mobile #: (540) 632-3042
steven.williams@dmv.virginia.gov

STAUNTON REGION
Doug Stader, Program Manager
(Program Emphasis Area: Traffic Records)
DMV Harrisonburg C/S Center
3281 Peoples Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone #: (540) 801-0374
Fax #: (540) 801-0847
doug.stader@dmv.virginia.gov

 


STATEWIDE
Lori G. Rice, Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Programs

Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
Virginia Highway Safety Office
2300 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23220-0999
Phone #: (804) 367-1143
Mobile #: (804) 461-1456
Fax #: (804) 367-6031
Lori.Rice@dmv.virginia.gov

Melanie Stokes
Occupant Protection Program Manager

Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
Virginia Highway Safety Office
2300 West Broad Street
Richmond, Va. 23220
Phone #: (804) 497-5339
Mobile#: (804) 314-6668
Melanie.Stokes@DMV.Virginia.gov

John Messina
Training Coordinator – Occupant Protection for Children
Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
Virginia Highway Safety Office
2300 W. Broad Street
P.O. Box 27412-23269
Richmond, Virginia 23220
Phone #: (804) 497-5338
Fax #: (804) 367-6031
John.Messina@dmv.virginia.gov

Michael Nash
Law Enforcement Liaison
Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
Virginia Highway Safety Office
2300 W. Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23220
Mobile #: (804) 381-1242
Fax #: (804) 367-6031
Michael.Nash@dmv.virginia.gov

Bruce Biondo, Program Manager
(Program Emphasis Area: Motorcycle Safety)
Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
Virginia Highway Safety Office
2300 West Broad Street, Room 405
P.O. Box 27412
Richmond, VA 23220-0999
Phone #: (804) 367-8074
Fax #: (804) 367-6031
Bruce.Biondo@dmv.virginia.gov

Kimberly Burt, Program Manager
(Program Emphasis Area:
State Agencies & Non-Profits)

2300 West Broad Street, Room 405
P.O. Box 27412
Richmond, VA 23220-0999
Phone #: (804) 367-4385
Fax #: (804) 367-6031
Kimberly.Burt@dmv.virginia.gov

Senior Trooper Steven T. Kean
Virginia State Police
Virginia Highway Safety Office
2300 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23220
Phone #: 804-423-1952
Steven.Kean@dmv.virginia.gov

 
Virginia State Police (VSP) — www.vsp.state.va.us
Bud Cox
Management Lead Analyst
Field Operations

7700 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, VA 23235
Phone #: (804) 674-2127
Fax #: (804) 674-2132
Bud.Cox@vsp.virginia.gov
 
Virginia Sheriffs' Association (VSA) — www.virginiasheriffs.org
John Jones
Executive Director

701 East Franklin Street, Suite 706
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone #: (804) 225-7152
Fax #: (804) 225-7162
vsavsi@virginiasheriffs.org
 
 
DRIVE SMART Virginia (DSVa) — www.drivesmartva.org

Janet Brooking
Executive Director
720 Moorefield Park Drive
Suite 201
Richmond, Virginia 23236
Phone #: (804) 340-2870
janet.brooking@drivesmartva.org


Kristin Smolenski
Project Manager – Trucking Programs
720 Moorefield Park Drive
Suite 201
Richmond, Virginia 23236
Phone #: (804) 340-2870
kristin.smolenski@drivesmartva.org

Melanie Reilly
Project Coordinator
720 Moorefield Park Drive
Suite 201
Richmond, Virginia 23236
Phone #: (804) 340-2870
melanie.reilly@drivesmartva.org

Rob Richardson
Public Relations & Outeach Manager
720 Moorefield Park Drive
Suite 201
Richmond, Virginia 23236
Phone #: (804) 340-2870
rob.richardson@drivesmartva.org

 

Other Contacts:

NHTSA Mid-Atlantic Region
T. William Tower, II
Law Enforcement Liaison – Mid-Atlantic Region

NHTSA
10 South Howard Street, Suite 6700
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone #: (410) 962-7942
Fax #: (410) 962-2770
bill.tower@nhtsa.dot.gov

 

Washington Regional Alcohol Program (WRAP)
Kurt Erickson
Executive Director

1420 Spring Hill Road, Suite 250
McLean, VA 22102
Phone #: (703) 893-0461
Fax #: (703) 893-0465
kurt@wrap.org

 

Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) Virginia
Chris Konschak
Program Manager

5310 Markel Road, Suite 101
Richmond, VA 23230
Phone #: 804-353-7121 or 1-800-533-MADD(6233)
Fax #: 804-353-7122
Christopher.Konschak@madd.org